Parks Board

About Parks Board

The Parks Board is a seven member board, appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the City Council, which would advise the Planning and Zoning Commission on matters pertaining to the planning, operations, and recreational programming of park systems or lands for individual parks in the context of the policies set out in an approved Parks and Open Space Master Plan.

The board would also have the function of encouraging the creation and sustainable usage of existing and future parklands as well as educating the public in the nurturing, preservation, and conservation of all the city’s natural assets.


Parks Board meets on the first Thursday of each month at 10 a.m.

Agendas & Minutes

Parks Board Members

Marcos Jaramillo
Position 1
Ange Mertens
Position 2 
Robert Duzan
Position 3 
Garet L. NenningerPosition 4
Don Kappel
Position 5
Fred Growcock
Position 6 - Chair
Jay WilliamsPosition 7 - Vice Chair
Chien Wei
Director of Parks & Cultural Services, Staff Liaison